My blog has moved!

You should be automatically redirected immediately. If not, visit
and update your bookmarks.

Wednesday, 22 October 2008


The following British MEPs voted against Baroness Ashton when her nomination was put to the vote in the plenary session of the European Parliament today:

Deva and Callanan (Tory)

Batten, Clark, Farage, Nattrass (UKIP)

Allister (ex-DUP)

Kilroy-Silk, Knapman, Mote, Wise (ex-UKIP)

These abstained:

Hannan, Helmer, Ashworth, Atkins, Beazley, Bowis, Bradbourn, Bushill-Matthews, Chichester, Dover, Elles, Harbour, Kamall, Kirkhope, McMillan-Scott, Parish, Purvis, Stevenson, Sturdy, Sumberg, Van Orden (Tory)

Newton-Dunn (Lib Dems)

For the record the votes cast were as follows:

For Cathy Ashton 538
Against 40
Abstain 63

This means that of the 103 who either voted against or abstained 23 were British Tories.

This is absolutely shameful bahaviour by a Party that claims to have British interests at heart. The Tories in Europe have once again shown their true colours.

1 comment:

JoshONyons said...

Roger Knapman is still a UKIP MEP please correct your post.